Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

AS/A Level- A computer scientists quest Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, my name is Thomas and I am studying 4 subjects at AS level currently at Bingley Grammar School. (not a real grammar school)

This blog is going to be my journey from November 2017 to July 2019.
    It will contain what ive been studying and revising each week and my tips and tricks to help you and me through the next two years.

Subjects:
    Maths, Further Maths, Computer Science and Physics.

My goals:
    4 A AS levels
    A*A*AA - A levels
    Cambridge Computer science.

I hope to make these goals and if things don't go to plan you can see how i react to them. This will be a new experience for me and i hope that this blog gets to be a good discussion area for people to talk

ReputationRep:
    seems like a good idea, good luck with the grades and studying. im personally revising right now for GCSE mocks in january.

ReputationRep:
    This should be useful for you:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1guAj8-d-9s

Also watch a mock compsci interview that Jake made.

ReputationRep:
    Ayy fellow Computer Scientist! Subbing! We do almost the same A Levels lmao.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AryanGh)
    Ayy fellow Computer Scientist! Subbing! We do almost the same A Levels lmao.
    nice its such an awesome subject

ReputationRep:
    Week 1
    Hi this is my first weekly post it will outline my goals for the week and a couple of tips.

Goals:
    Computer science- Write up notes for Hardware and Software and Computer Organisation and architecture

Further Maths- Complete Mixed exercise on Series and revise floyds algorithm

Mathematics- Full revision of applied statistics content including mixed exercises

Physics- Projectile Motion question practise(SUVATS) and Charge and current not writeup

Tips:
    - Start making revision notes now to decrease the work needed later in the year.
    - get lots of sleep