Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've just started my first year of university and my mental health has taken a complete nose dive, after breaking up with an abusive drug addict and trying to work through everything I am a complete wreck. I haven't gone to university lectures in 5 weeks. I've started medication but am waiting to see if it is actually going to help with OCD and am waiting for an appointment with the mental health team. My doctor has recommended that I go home and come back every other week to collect post and anything I'd need but use the online resources to 'complete' the lectures on my own at my family home. My mum however is wanting me to drop out completely and get a job but I'm really not confident that I'd be in a secure enough place to hold one down. I've also had Open University suggested to me but the course I am currently studying is not on their. Or I could go to a different University next year or try a different course. I'm really not sure what to do. Ideally I'd be able to do it from home but I'm worried I'd miss important facts. I am really interested in my course but I am starting to wonder if I need to do something else that may inspire me more?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cxupdetat)