Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I want to go into a career in business, so think the course would be a good fit. I have just started my A levels, so am looking around at courses. I achieved 4A*s 4A'S and 2B's at GCSE and am taking A-levels in history, politics, economics, and geography. I am slightly concerned as I am finding economics quite challenging and am considering dropping it, will this mean I will struggle? Also, i am not very good at maths, and got a B at GCSE, will this mean I will further find it difficult? But I have heard that for example Exeter only has 10 taught hours a week, so you have a lot of time to review, is this the same for most unis?

thanks.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bigspeller)
    I want to go into a career in business, so think the course would be a good fit. I have just started my A levels, so am looking around at courses. I achieved 4A*s 4A'S and 2B's at GCSE and am taking A-levels in history, politics, economics, and geography. I am slightly concerned as I am finding economics quite challenging and am considering dropping it, will this mean I will struggle? Also, i am not very good at maths, and got a B at GCSE, will this mean I will further find it difficult? But I have heard that for example Exeter only has 10 taught hours a week, so you have a lot of time to review, is this the same for most unis?

thanks.
    Hi bigspeller

Great to hear that you are interested in Business and Management. I currently study Business Management and Marketing at NTU.