Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    One Dozy Day #1

Hiya, welcome to my blog!

In an effort to try something new, I decided to start my own ‘Grow Your Grades’ blog, although I must apologise in advance if the content isn’t particularly inspiring.

Education, whether that be GCSEs, A-Levels or University, is a challenging part of anyone’s life. People struggle with a variety of different things (for me, anything mathematical makes my eyes majorly glaze over!), but that doesn’t mean that you can’t enjoy your school days – as unbelievable as that sounds.

This blog aims to confront the most common demons of the school experience, and give little tips along the way as to how I revise - probably with a good deal of moaning about it all too.

So, who am I?

My name is Lucy, and I'm a 17 year-old A-Level student studying Biology, Chemistry and History. This is my last year in sixth form (I hope!) and whilst I've always been an enthusiastic learner, as I near university level, this has only grown.

I've applied for Biomedical Science at University, but after that... who knows?

To see why, have a peek beneath:

Spoiler:
    Show

Why I Chose Biomedical Science

My decision to study Biomedical Science wasn’t an easy one.

Since primary school, I’d wanted to study medicine (rather morbidly, 9 year-old Lucy wanted to become a pathologist) and that dream followed me all the way through my school years. It was interspersed with dreams to become an actress, or an author (or even, at one stage, a skydiving instructor), but these were sort of crushed by:

(1)My extreme introversion

(2)Self-doubt

(3) My absolute adoration of science

Anyway, I miraculously managed to get through Year 11 and reach Year 12 – life was great! I was two years away from getting into medicine and starting my life!

However, I was wrong.