Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • TSR Community Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    Need some advice on that next step? Whether your choosing your A-levels and BTECs or looking for a graduate job, thinking about doing an apprenticeship or thinking about dropping out of uni, our experts are on hand to share their pearls of wisdom.

This Q+A is for you if.....
    • I've signed up for A-levels, but now I am thinking that might not be right for me and want to consider other options... what are they?
    • I'm not sure if uni is really for me. But I am applying anyway because I think I should probably go.
    • I want to drop out for uni.... should I?
    • I think I might want to go into work or perhaps an apprenticeship but I'm not sure where to start or what to do next.
    • I want to go for a job or apprenticeship but I have no interview experience... getting into uni might be easier but I don't really want to go. How can I prepare?
    • I'm quite an anxious person, I don't know if I'll be OK at uni. I really want to go but I don't know if I'll cope.
    • Uni feels like a big regret. I'm struggling to settle in, I still haven't really made any good mates.
    • I've heard getting a graduate job is really hard, how do I get one?
    • I'm struggling to get a job following graduation, what am I doing wrong?

Submit your question here and our experts will be online Monday 20th November 4-6pm

Introducing our experts:

Sheffield Hallam University

Dr Phil Bloor, Head of the Admissions Service
    My team processes all the applications for our undergraduate courses, including our degree apprenticeships and our full time degree courses. I have a wide knowledge of routes into higher education, gained over my fifteen years spent working in University admissions.

National Apprenticeship Service

Ben, IT Advance Apprentice