Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I didn't get the A Level grades to meet my offer for medicine so now I am a first year biomed student and I'm hoping to get into graduate medicine. However, I've realised that I'm not really enjoying biomed that much because it's medicine that I really want to be doing because biomed is more training people to be lab-based scientists which isn't what I want to do, so I've been thinking that I would prefer to spend 3 years studying psychology rather than biomed. So what I really want to know is what are the chances of getting into GEM with a BSc in psych? Or should I just stick it out with biomed for 3 years?
    Thanks!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gwenog_quidditch)
    I didn't get the A Level grades to meet my offer for medicine so now I am a first year biomed student and I'm hoping to get into graduate medicine. However, I've realised that I'm not really enjoying biomed that much because it's medicine that I really want to be doing because biomed is more training people to be lab-based scientists which isn't what I want to do, so I've been thinking that I would prefer to spend 3 years studying psychology rather than biomed. So what I really want to know is what are the chances of getting into GEM with a BSc in psych? Or should I just stick it out with biomed for 3 years?
    Thanks!!
    Is it just the lab work or is it the content of a biomed degree that you dont like?

Here is a link to lots of info (including what medicals schools offer GEM and what subjects that accept) https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/uni...dicine-a-guide

Doing biomed would leave more medical schools open to you and make some of the course easier from what I understand as similar content is covered in medicine theory wise to biomed

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by madmadmax321)
    Is it just the lab work or is it the content of a biomed degree that you dont like?