Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Is it possible tog get into Graduate Entry Medicine with a degree in Psychology? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I didn't get the A Level grades to meet my offer for medicine so now I am a first year biomed student and I'm hoping to get into graduate medicine. However, I've realised that I'm not really enjoying biomed that much because it's medicine that I really want to be doing because biomed is more training people to be lab-based scientists which isn't what I want to do, so I've been thinking that I would prefer to spend 3 years studying psychology rather than biomed. So what I really want to know is what are the chances of getting into GEM with a BSc in psych? Or should I just stick it out with biomed for 3 years?
    Thanks!!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gwenog_quidditch)
    I didn't get the A Level grades to meet my offer for medicine so now I am a first year biomed student and I'm hoping to get into graduate medicine. However, I've realised that I'm not really enjoying biomed that much because it's medicine that I really want to be doing because biomed is more training people to be lab-based scientists which isn't what I want to do, so I've been thinking that I would prefer to spend 3 years studying psychology rather than biomed. So what I really want to know is what are the chances of getting into GEM with a BSc in psych? Or should I just stick it out with biomed for 3 years?
    Thanks!!