Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I got a computer science degree but I dont want a programming job Watch

ReputationRep:
    firstly, have i wasted my 3 years at university ?

plus the 1 year I wasted when I dropped out of engineering.

plus another 2 years doing the wrong A levels such as maths and physics and further maths

so have I wasted 6 years of my life ?

after my second year of computer science I wanted to drop out as I realised programming was no longer for me and I didn't like it....but I continued on just to finish it.

my passion is in the creative industry ..

what do I do now ?

how do i get all those years back ?
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

You can use your programming knowledge in the creative industry.

E.g. 3D modelling/video game studios. Photoshop. You can do really creating things with programming. E.g. artistic scripts with Python, take the colour range from one image and paste it realistically into another image. Or scripts to create complex 3D scenes for use in renders or games.

ReputationRep:
    that's it....no one else is gonna answer.....

(Original post by study beats)
    that's it....no one else is gonna answer.....
    Well **** you too then.

ReputationRep:
    I’ll have to agree with what FriendlyPenguin said

ReputationRep:
    You could always get a job in programming part time and pursue your career in the arts independently?

ReputationRep:
    Have you considered teaching ? it is quite creative

:dontknow:

ReputationRep:

plus another 2 years doing the wrong A levels such as maths and physics and further maths

after my second year of computer science I wanted to drop out as I realised programming was no longer for me and I didn't like it....but I continued on just to finish it.

what do I do now ?