cester
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago

Hi everyone, welcome to my GYG page!
In this page, I will be doing updates on my A Levels studies, my university application and more or less my daily life.
I am hoping to post short posts daily to keep track of my daily goals and what I have done. (revisions, readings and so on📖💡)
I am also trying to meditate daily and do more exercises.
🎆Let's see how it goes. 🎆

Self-introduction: Canadian girl growing up in China
My name is Emily and I live in Guangzhou, China. I was born in Canada but my parents brought me back to China after I finished kindergarten in Toronto because they wanted me to learn Chinese. Since then, I have been living and studying in China. I studied GCSEs and AS Levels in an international school and I am currently in my year 13 (it is actually year 12 in China) doing A Levels.

Education background: GCSE, AS Levels, predicted grades
GCSE:
Economics (A*)
Coordinated Science (Double)(A*A*)
Chinese (A*)
Mathematics (A)
English as First Language (A/Band 1)
History (B)
English Literature (didn’t sit in the exams)

AS Levels:
Biology (a with 87%)
Chemistry (a with 90%)
Economics (a with 93%)
Mathematics (a with 94%)

What am I studying in Year 13 and predicted grades:
Biology (A*)
Chemistry (A*)
Mathematics (A* achieved with 90%)
AS Further Mathematics (only started on 30th Jan 2018)

UCAS: University and course choices
  • University of Oxford - Biochemistry (at Teddy Hall) (received an invitation for interviews which were on 4th Dec 2017)(received a rejection email on 10th Jan 2018)
  • Imperial College London - Biological Science (offer received on 26th Nov 2017)(But I asked for transfer to Molecular Bioengineering)
  • Imperial College London - Medical Bioscience
  • UCL - Biomedical Science (offer received on 19th Dec 2017)
  • University of Edinburgh - Biological science (offer received on 16th Nov 2017)

Universities in other countries