username3637922
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello I'm currently an a-level student studying Business, Economics and Product Design. I'm predicted ABB and oh my I have absolutely no idea on whether to pick Business Management or Product Design! I made a decision on an impulse to choose business but I keep swaying between the two. I excel in product design and only take a slight interest in it but whats putting me off choosing it is that an interview is required, a portfolio too and what if I come across problems in model making and there wouldn't be anyone to help me? As for business, I do average and overall, I'm not very fond of the course at a-level but I do like the parts to do with consumer behaviour and marketing. I've tried making a decision through reserarcbing throughly about both courses and so on but I'm still struggling between the two. If anyone has any ideas of how to solve it or opinions on what I should choose, it'd be a great help!!
adamantacademic
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hey what Unis are you looking into, so we can see what is exactly required for Product Design, as on face-value it seems like you'll progress better there?
username3637922
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by adamantacademic)
Hey what Unis are you looking into, so we can see what is exactly required for Product Design, as on face-value it seems like you'll progress better there?
I was told that I if I do choose Product Design, Sheffield Hallam, Loughborough, Nottingham, Nottingham Trent, Leicester DMU and Brunel are all good for product design
Loughborough University
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Christina21)