phosphene
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago

hey, welcome to another typical GYG:hand:

i'm a year 12 student currently, struggling through a levels. although there'll be plenty of rebondissements (twists and turns, thanks as-level french) and i'm hoping to study biology or biochem, and i hope to go into conservation work or developing pharmaceuticals.

i've chosen to study 4 a levels (with the intention of dropping french at as) and an epq.

biology (aqa)
chemistry (aqa)
history (aqa)
french (aqa)
epq (aqa)

i hope to achieve an a* in bio, an a* in history, an a* in epq, an a in chemistry and an a in AS french. far fetched i know

wee bit o' background, my gcses:
Spoiler:
Show

9 english lit
9 english lang
8 mathematics
a* history
a* geography
a* biology
a* chemistry
a* physics
a* fine art
a* french
a further mathematics

i hope to use this to keep track of how i'm doing, and any important dates or ucas stuff. plus i love being nosy and looking at other peoples, so why not do it myself !

if you want to ask anything, or have a chat about any subjects (especially any bio applicants!)please feel free to comment! i'd love to see how everyone else is doing and how you are finding it!

currently working at
Spoiler:
Show

biology - a
assessment #1 - 92% (a)
assessment #2 - 93% (a)
chemistry - a
assessment #1 - 67% (a)
assessment #2 - 71% (a)
history - a
wars of the roses essay #1 - 21/25 (a)
wars of the roses essay #2 - 21/25 (a)
wars of the roses essay #3 - 22/25 (a)
russia essay #1 - L4/L5 (a)
russia essay #2 - L5 (a)
french - a
mock (writing and reading) - 83% (a)
essay #2 - 89% (a)

peace out:crazy:
Changing Skies
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey there! Good luck with this I studied biology at university and really loved it. It's an amazing subject and it's so diverse. Your grades are brilliant so keep up the good work
phosphene
Rep:
?
(Original post by Changing Skies)