Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Need to cut down on coffee spending. Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I am spending about £5 a day on coffee and I was wondering how I could cut down this cost while still maintaining a high caffeine intake. Would appreciate an explanation of which coffee has the highest caffeine content: cost ratio.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DPRK)
    Hello, I am spending about £5 a day on coffee and I was wondering how I could cut down this cost while still maintaining a high caffeine intake. Would appreciate an explanation of which coffee has the highest caffeine content: cost ratio.
    Can you not make coffee at home?

Buying a jar for £4 can last you a few weeks at least if you’re having coffee daily. It’s a lot cheaper than buying out from Costa/Starbucks or wherever, and still gets you some caffeine.

Which is slightly essentially as a student, I know that much.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FloralHybrid)
    Can you not make coffee at home?

Buying a jar for £4 can last you a few weeks at least if you’re having coffee daily. It’s a lot cheaper than buying out from Costa/Starbucks or wherever, and still gets you some caffeine.

Which is slightly essentially as a student, I know that much.
    Yeah, that sounds good. I'll get a thermos flask so i can carry some around with me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DPRK)
    Yeah, that sounds good. I'll get a thermos flask so i can carry some around with me.
    Good idea. Saves money, and ensures you’ve still got caffeine running through your veins. ☺️

ReputationRep:
    You can make it at home and take it to uni with you in a flask or travel mug. You can use instant coffee, or you can get one of those coffee machines (tassimo or dolce gusto) if you prefer the taste. Both options would work out cheaper than buying a Starbucks everyday 🙂
    • Section Leader