Jane199999
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Best A-level choices in Weston-Super-Mare in the Weston College? I would be interested in Business (but I didn't like it on the open door day), Biology (I don't really like it but I would like to be a microbiologist), Psychology (I really like it but I wouldn't be a psychologist but if I'd make a business it would be good to use my skills I learn in that course) and Extended Science (but I am not too good at experiments). I would be interested in people's opinions and experiences. You could recommend any other subject which you really like and think it would be good and useful in the future!!! Thank you
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Jane199999)
Best A-level choices in Weston-Super-Mare in the Weston College? I would be interested in Business (but I didn't like it on the open door day), Biology (I don't really like it but I would like to be a microbiologist), Psychology (I really like it but I wouldn't be a psychologist but if I'd make a business it would be good to use my skills I learn in that course) and Extended Science (but I am not too good at experiments). I would be interested in people's opinions and experiences. You could recommend any other subject which you really like and think it would be good and useful in the future!!! Thank you
Do you intend to go to university? If so consider what degree you migh like to do and what the entrance requirements are. For certain degree you need certain subjects and all unis you require a certain level of grades.

In this case you need to choose the A levels that will be an acceptable subject and that you can achieve the correct grade in.

Look at the A levels available and consider which subjects you enjoy or are allowed to do.

Its then just a case of narrowing them down till you have the best/ most suitable combination where you stand the best chance of success.

Read this article.