SoIjust
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey guys! Here's my first post! My name is Kae and I'm a sixteen year old student from Edinburgh!
So like many, as someone who signed up right after exams to see threads on answers (amiright lads?), I've been getting TSR email notifications and have finally gotten round to signing up for an account. So lets quickly introduce what grades I already have.
Spoiler:
Show
  • Nat5 Maths - A
  • Nat5 English - A
  • Nat5 Biology - A
  • Nat5 Chemistry - A
  • Nat5 Physics - A
  • Nat5 Computing - A
  • Nat5 History - A
  • Higher Art and Design - A

While those are fine and all, and I'm soooo glad I hit all my target grades for those subjects, facing the truth, National 5 qualifications (first sat in 4th year of high school for those who don't know, around 15/16), don't mean much on a university application. Forgive me if I'm wrong there, but all the courses I've seen count highers, and so my real goals should be getting my 5 Higher As this year.

My dream course is Medicine, preferably at Edinburgh University, as it is the best for medicine in Scotland, as far as I'm aware.

Ideally these will be my grades for my preliminary exams in January-
Spoiler:
Show
  • Higher Maths - A
  • Higher English - A
  • Higher Chemistry - A
  • Higher Biology - A
  • Higher Physics - A

This will be difficult, I'm well aware, but I feel that with enough effort and enthusiasm anything can be achieved!

Thank you all for reading!!

I'll update this with details about my studying, my NHS volunteering and my school club volunteering! (ya know, once all the clubs I've applied for finally tell me if I can be a helper, ahah)

So lets just make a quick sub goal list- I'll start it now.
1. Get over 90% on my upcoming biology UASP test (21st/22nd of November) [✓] (completed as of 30/11/17)
SoIjust
Rep: