Crashed back of car - dashboard damaged? Watch

choco_monsterxo
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Long story short, i had a small accident today and managed to scrape the back of the other persons car i took a photo of the damage and shes just phoned saying her dashboard is ruined. Is tht even possible? Considering i bumped into the back of the car. She wants to go through insurance although iv suggested doing it privately
RedGiant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Without knowing the full context and set of circumstances of the collision, I do not think that would even be possible. One possible theory from the evidence you described is that they are trying to land a greater insurance settlement, based on the fact that you somehow damaged the front and the back. I'm not an insurance expert but I'm pretty sure they would need a form of evidence to justify it.
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
choco_monsterxo
Rep:
?
(Original post by RedGiant)
Without knowing the full context and set of circumstances of the collision, I do not think that would even be possible. One possible theory from the evidence you described is that they are trying to land a greater insurance settlement, based on the fact that you somehow damaged the front and the back. I'm not an insurance expert but I'm pretty sure they would need a form of evidence to justify it.
I deffo hit the back n thats it. I took a photo of the damage done as soon as it happened. Do u think i should notify insurance and send them a picture proof?
RedGiant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by choco_monsterxo)
I deffo hit the back n thats it. I took a photo of the damage done as soon as it happened. Do u think i should notify insurance and send them a picture proof?