Cherrycheryl
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I’m thinking of choosing maths, physics and biology for alevels. Is it too hard? And would it put me through too much stress?
ajayma
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
That would be a lot of work but doable and it’s not a very wise range
ajayma
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
*wide range
Cherrycheryl
Rep:
?
(Original post by ajayma)
That would be a lot of work but doable and it’s not a very wise range
Why isn’t it a very wide range?
blootle456
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
That is a very good combination. I’m currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Computer Science. The workload isn’t as bad as I thought it would be, and it’s challenging yet enjoyable. Your combination will be hard work, but it’s good for later life and you should enjoy it
Cherrycheryl
Rep:
?
(Original post by blootle456)
That is a very good combination. I’m currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Computer Science. The workload isn’t as bad as I thought it would be, and it’s challenging yet enjoyable. Your combination will be hard work, but it’s good for later life and you should enjoy it
Are physics and maths difficult at alevels?
blootle456
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Cherrycheryl)
Are physics and maths difficult at alevels?
Maths is mostly fine; starts with extensions from GCSE and leads into some new concepts which are certainly challenging. However, not too bad, not as bad as I think some people think it is.
Physics is certainly a challenge, a lot of the new concepts are very difficult to get your head around, and you’ll find that it’s entirely new stuff, very little continuation from GCSE. However, it’s not impossible. Your teachers will guide you along the way and support you with every step, absolutely worth taking. Hope that helps
Cherrycheryl
Rep:
?
(Original post by blootle456)