Half way through a degree I don't enjoy. Watch

SeanLaurentParis
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Its a 3 year degree, I'm coming up to the half way point. I'm studying business, I tolerate some areas but I overall I have no interest, I hate going to sleep because I know I have to go into college in the morning, as a result my attendance has been quite poor.

This is on going,same thing as first year, but this time I don't have any friends, I'm completely separated from my old 'friends'.
My housemates are the closest thing I have to friends despite having nothing in common with them (2 friends from home).

I know what I am interested in. I am interested in fashion, menswear, streetwear, silversmithing.

That's where I hope to be in the future,
I mean I am interested in music as well but I don't see that as something I would like to make a career out of. Fashion, jewellery design on the other hand..

But I'm half way through, I've essentially wasted a year and a half and god knows how much money.

I want to get out of the city I am in.
I can't afford to move to Dublin to study at NCAD.
Never mind moving to London to study. I already feel like I've gone down the wrong path,
I've ****ed up and I'm paying for it now.

Do I continue with a degree I dislike, and try to get through it?
I'll probably come out in a position where I cannot get into a postgrad position, which most people in my course tend to go into.
Or do I some how attempt to move?

What should I do and how the hell do I do it?
study_smart786
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago