The Student Room Group

Is it worth dating at uni?

I'm now in my second year and the majority of people on my course are in their mid to late 20s as well as a few of my friends which means a lot of them are taken, moving in with their partners etc. The thing is I feel like I'm still too young (19) to be bothered with all the drama it entails I've got enough on my plate with coursework, a job and a social life without going out my way to get a date. Plus, I get far too bored of people and it seems like the majority are spending every moment out of lectures with their boyfriend/girlfriend. Am I missing out? Should I be changing my priorities? My mum/grandma always find it odd that I've never had a boyfriend, my mum is genuinely shocked that I'm a virgin (Slight issue...) and now I'm starting to think it is as well
Don't date for the sake of dating. Date because it's what you want and not what you feel like you should be doing. Don't date out of boredom or loneliness, join societies and make new friends instead.

Also, being a 19 year old virgin is nothing to be ashamed of.
If you think it would be a hindrance then don't go out of your way to start dating, but if something happens along the way then maybe allow it to happen.

Don't bother about being a virgin at 19, it's really fine.
Reply 3
Original post by KW300417