The Student Room Group

Any other Americans applying undergrad through UCAS?

If so, where are you applying, what qualifications are you using to apply, how miserable is it not having a specific decision date, and how many times a day do you compulsively check your email? I've got one offer so far so I'm happy but no less anxious. :|
I'm not American sadly for you ://// :tongue:

But i am a year 13 student in England applying to uni for september 2018! :h:

Spoiler

I check Track regularly but have realised that the best time is between 4 and 8 in the evening as this is when i get notified.
Just out of curiosity, where are you applying to?
(edited 6 years ago)
Reply 2
Original post by Dreamgirlxx
I'm not American sadly for you ://// :tongue:

But i am a year 13 student in England applying to uni for september 2018! :h:

Spoiler

I check Track regularly but have realised that the best time is between 4 and 8 in the evening as this is when i get notified.
Just out of curiosity, where are you applying to?

St. Andrews, Leeds(Got an xxxtra thicc rejection today from them, still hasn't shown in track tho), Southampton(Got a conditional :smile:)))))))), Sussex, and Kent. All politics and IR, some with a language. I also applied for foundation year at UCL because I have weird qualifications and I couldn't apply everywhere I wanted to.
Original post by dylanaj5
St. Andrews, Leeds(Got an xxxtra thicc rejection today from them, still hasn't shown in track tho), Southampton(Got a conditional :smile:)))))))), Sussex, and Kent. All politics and IR, some with a language. I also applied for foundation year at UCL because I have weird qualifications and I couldn't apply everywhere I wanted to.

Aw wow! Well they're missing out! :tongue: Sounds super interesting! :smile:

You live in America..? If so, like how many other people do you know are applying to study in England? Must be super exciting for you too! :h: :tongue:
(edited 6 years ago)
Reply 4
Original post by Dreamgirlxx