lancemed22
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi new to Student Room! I’m Lance and I’m a Year9 student. I just started doing GCSE(my school does gcse 1 year advance.

I am just curious what did other pupils/students choose as their optional subject courses?

I chose: ICT,Food Preparation and Nutrition,History and Geography .
Changing Skies
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hey! Welcome to TSR your choices look great! I picked History when I did my GCSEs and I absolutely loved it :yep:
leannexii
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I’m in Year 11 and doing French, History, Textiles and Food Preparation and Nutrition (rip)
brobbins11
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Those look like interesting choices! I did History, Sociology, ICT and Spanish at GCSE. I really liked History, and Sociology really does change how you view media and society (as it should).
Know Your Enemy
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I did Welsh 2nd Language full-course (ugh, worst mistake ever), Geography (another mistake), History and I.C.T. Welsh Bacc was also compulsory at GCSE.
Physicsislove
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by lancemed22)
Hi new to Student Room! I’m Lance and I’m a Year9 student. I just started doing GCSE(my school does gcse 1 year advance.

I am just curious what did other pupils/students choose as their optional subject courses?

Those are awful subjects. You need to be doing the two true subjects of Gender Studies and Sports Science in order to succeed at life.
Anonymous1502
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I did triple science,computer science,history,geography,religi ousstudies and art(worst mistake ever). I enjoyed computer science and triple science the most.
Michiyo
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago