Ask a first year - Chemical Engineering

Watch
University of Bath
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi everyone!

My name is Leah and I am currently in my first year of chemical engineering at the University of Bath.

I am really enjoying both my time here at Bath and my course. I love that the university is a campus uni and I am currently living in Westwood on campus, so if you have any questions about that let me know! I have visited the majority of the other accommodation on campus so will be able to answer any questions you have!

I am enjoying my course so far - we study a variety of modules from the core chemical engineering principles to biology to maths. We also have first year labs and at the end of my first year, I also have a design project. I am more than happy to answer any questions about my course!

Looking forward to hearing from you all and good luck with your studies and applications!

Leah
1st Year Chemical Engineering
zabzab123
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi Leah, would you advise that we revise A level content in subjects such as maths and chemistry before we actually start university? Also, how much physics really is there in the course? Thanks.
Texxers
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hey Leah, I'm applying for Chem Eng 2018 entry. If you had to divide the course into a proportion of Maths, Physics and Chemistry what would you say it was? A lot of people say it's all physics or all maths or whatever, It'd be nice to see what you think!
University of Bath
Rep:
?
(Original post by zabzab123)
Hi Leah, would you advise that we revise A level content in subjects such as maths and chemistry before we actually start university? Also, how much physics really is there in the course? Thanks.
Hey, thanks for your question!