Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    7
    ReputationRep:
    Hi!
    I'm looking to move out of the house that I'm living in due to personal circumstances.
    It's a large house with 6 bedrooms, a kitchen, utility, large garden, bathroom and wet room, both of which have a bath and shower. The room is on the second floor next to the upstairs bathroom and comes with a double bed, wardrobe, desk and chair and set of drawers. It is carpeted with a radiator and window with a blind. Bills are included in the price, with virgin wifi, a washing machine, microwave, cooker, 2 fridge freezers and a large table. It is located in Erdington, about 15 minutes from the train station which takes you straight to Birmingham New Street quickly, and surrounded by buses that go to the city centre making it ideally located for students. There are plenty of shops around, several of which are open late, and it is near to pubs, takeaways, gyms and a leisure centre. The transport links also go to Sutton Coldfield within around 10 minutes, which has shops and restaurants, clubs and bars, a cinema, park, leisure centre and more if you would like to go somewhere other than Birmingham city centre. The neighbourhood is quiet and consists of mostly families, other students and professional house shares. The other housemates are one boy and the rest are girls, all of whom are lovely people and very tidy.
    The rent is £390 a month, bills included.
    Please let me know if you have anymore questions
 
 
 
  • See more of what you like on The Student Room

    You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

  • Poll
    Would you like to hibernate through the winter months?
  • See more of what you like on The Student Room

    You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

  • The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

    Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

    Quick reply
    Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.