Dagan01
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Any thoughts on NCS Sixth Form in East Ham?
Has anyone been and is it any good?
Mrstudies
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Dagan01)
Any thoughts on NCS Sixth Form in East Ham?
Has anyone been and is it any good?
I am a second year student at the institution, I once in your position, fell in to the propaganda of it being an amazing institution and full of opportunities and wonder. It's designed to captivate an individual. From the headteacher it is able to gain publicity, because of his past. Upon entry there isnt as many opportunities as advertised and the teaching quality is not all that. Only reason the success rate is continuously high is because , from the beginning they take in only smart people and if they don't achieve high , that's something to question.
Dagan01
Rep:
?
Are the teachers good - what is the teaching style like for your chosen subjects?
Mrstudies
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Dagan01)
Are the teachers good - what is the teaching style like for your chosen subjects?
I do maths , further maths and physics, predicted AAA, as you may tell my subjects are more, whiteboard and pen approach and obviously hands on. Naturally I grasp the concept. Teachers can obviously explain, that's like a primary school sort of thing. It's just that , the students are naturally smart and grasp the concepts, further practice individually, now I look back, seven kings or my sixth form would've been the best option. Would've had better explanation and less independent study needed .
iron morse
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
dont go its ****e
Dagan01
Rep:
?
What about Brampton Manor Academy- how is it there?
Jess Sharp
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Mrstudies)