The words "drugstore,pharmacy,chemist's"

Watch
This discussion is closed.
Seungha Lee
Badges:
Report 17 years ago
Hello everyone!

It's my first time to write++here. I'd like to know++the differnece of some vocabulary. A few days
ago, I read some article, and there I read chemist's,pharmacy and drugstore. In korean, all of them
mean ¾à±¹ (a store where medicines are prepared and sold). but I think they are a little bit
different. I'd like to know it.

Could you explain how different they are?

I'll waiting for your answer.

Thank you for reading.

Bye.

Seungha,Lee

-------------- ÀÎÅÍ³Ý Ä«¸®½º¸¶ KORNET -------------
Hemlock
Badges:
Report 17 years ago
I'll reply what I know. A chemist is a professional that works in chemistry. Is not usually in a
public place; he works in industry or may teach in college.

A pharmacy is a section of a drug store that makes up prescription medicine. In the USA a drug store
sells just about everything from aspirin to fishing poles. Strangely enough the corner drug store
might have a small restaurant to sell cokes and hot dogs(lunch).

I think in England a chemist is a person who we call a pharmacist.(US) The person makes up pills and
medical concotions for people.

HTH Hemlock

Seungha Lee wrote:

[q1]> Hello everyone![/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> It's my first time to write++here. I'd like to know++the differnece of some vocabulary. A few days[/q1]
[q1]> ago, I read some article, and there I read chemist's,pharmacy and drugstore. In korean, all of[/q1]
[q1]> them mean ¾à±¹ (a store where medicines are prepared and sold). but I think they are a little bit[/q1]
[q1]> different. I'd like to know it.[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> Could you explain how different they are?[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> I'll waiting for your answer.[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> Thank you for reading.[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> Bye.[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> Seungha,Lee[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]> -------------- ÀÎÅÍ³Ý Ä«¸®½º¸¶ KORNET -------------[/q1]