JFrost12
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am currently studying the Education module in Sociology and I am struggling to revise and recall key information (eg. Sociologists, Educational policies, internal and external factors). I have preliminary exams two weeks after we go back to school next term, and I am in major need of good revision tools, tips and advice to help me achieve above my target grade (C-, although I am currently working at an A* in class). I have tried different methods which I know of, eg. mind maps and index cards, but these are not helping. Has anyone got any good suggestions to help me out with this? Anything is much appreciated!!
neha_
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by JFrost12)
I am currently studying the Education module in Sociology and I am struggling to revise and recall key information (eg. Sociologists, Educational policies, internal and external factors). I have preliminary exams two weeks after we go back to school next term, and I am in major need of good revision tools, tips and advice to help me achieve above my target grade (C-, although I am currently working at an A* in class). I have tried different methods which I know of, eg. mind maps and index cards, but these are not helping. Has anyone got any good suggestions to help me out with this? Anything is much appreciated!!
Hey is this for a level or gcse?
I make summary sheets of each topic e.g like gender differences
I also make lists of all the theorists for each topic like each bit
JFrost12
Rep:
?
This for A Level and I am with AQA. Do you do A4 summary sheets on each topic?
3mmz
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I personally made notes
I got the text book...read it and condense it into just basic phrases so I can memorise

Like for example for girls doing better at school than boys I would just write for example

Coursework - girls tend to be better organised which gives them an advantaged in coursework related subjects...