Second year student but want to change course

Watch this thread
chwieun
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm currently a second year student and it's been halfway through the year already but I want to change courses since I hate my current one so much, it doesn't suit me at all after going through this year so far.

I have to start from first year again if I want to switch, and I'm not sure how the funding works at this point. I know you only get an extra year of funding plus the number of years the course has (in this case, 3 years for me) and since I've pretty much used up 2 years already, does it mean I have to self-fund for my final year? I've been trying to contact SF but they haven't got to me yet.

The next tuition fee loan comes in Feb which is in just under 2 months time and I don't see the point paying the uni for my second semester if I don't wanna do it anymore. Since mine is a private institution as well I'd be paying £600 out of my own pocket for nothing. Is there a way to put the fees on halt (as stupid as it sounds) or anything like that or would I have to just carry on my current course and finish it, and then reapply?

Thank you x
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by chwieun)
I'm currently a second year student and it's been halfway through the year already but I want to change courses since I hate my current one so much, it doesn't suit me at all after going through this year so far.