Can i still go to oxford or Cambridge with these results?

Watch
Yusuf.3
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
If in August 2018 I receive 10 grade 9's and 2 grade 5's in English literature and language and then in a level I achieve a*'s in all my 3 courses, will I get accepted to an interview in Oxford or Cambridge?
AvogadrosAvocado
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Depends on your PS tbh and any submitted work so can’t rlly help...
Sint
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Ten 9s is ridiculously high, and A*A*A* at A Level is probably going to be above the entry requirements for the course, even at Oxbridge. As long as you're looking to do a science-y course at uni, then I don't think they'd really mind about the 5s in English. But I'm not an expert by any means.
The_Lonely_Goatherd
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
It depends: some courses have a pre-interview admissions test. If you don't score well on that, then getting through to the interviews is less likely.

Basically no one here can give you a definitive answer! :nah:
username3675786
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I know some unis have a B in English Language as a
requirement. I’m pretty sure Oxbridge doesn’t have this. Ten 9’s is very, very high also. If you achieve 3A*’s along with this then your chances are very good.
Yusuf.3
Rep:
?
(Original post by Sint)
Ten 9s is ridiculously high, and A*A*A* at A Level is probably going to be above the entry requirements for the course, even at Oxbridge. As long as you're looking to do a science-y course at uni, then I don't think they'd really mind about the 5s in English. But I'm not an expert by any means.
I am going to do maths, further maths, physics for a level
Texxers
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Why is it that I'm starting to think these Oxbridge posts are all trolls?
SongBird2020
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
it's easier said than done, believe me especially getting 3 A stars at A level.
The RAR
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago