JammyW15
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am currently an undergraduate chemistry student in my second year with January exams coming up. My method of revision is doing notes after my lectures each day and keeping up with every lecture. I've done a good job at keeping that routine this year, I have pages and pages of notes from different modules... and now comes the hard part. Last year I found myself to be really stressed in trying to revise all the content and doing past paper and workshop questions. I want to change that and be more time efficient since last year I basically rewrote everything I did throughout the year. So now some questions....

1) If you have 4 different modules to revise for, do you find it best to spend week 1 revising and doing all the practices you can do for module 1, and then in week 2 doing the same thing for module 2, etc (4 weeks in total)? Or do you mix it up a bit, ie two days on module 1, two days on module 2, two days on module 3, two days on module 4 and just repeating that cycle ?

2) I find it really difficult to just look at the notes I've already written and learn it like that, I need to write it down again to ensure I know it. Instead of writing everything out again like I did last year.. how would I go about this in a time efficient manner ?
CatusStarbright
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by JammyW15)