The Student Room Group

18 never had a bf?

I'm an 18 year old girl and I've never had a boyfriend, not even had my first kiss yet. I've had crushes before and been on a couple of dates with 1 guy but it was really awkward and I didn't like him anymore afterwards. I feel like I always develop crushes on guys who I've never spoken to before that I think are cute or attractive, but then when I finally talk with them they're completely different to the idea I had of them. I don't know what kind of guy I would like so I don't know what to look for. I feel so inexperienced compared to everyone around me, and I would really love to have a companion, I'm jealous of people in relationships who seem to be really in love.
Reply 1
** Also just to add I'm in my first year of uni and haven't seen/met anyone I think i would like which is kind of worrying me
Original post by Anonymous
I'm an 18 year old girl and I've never had a boyfriend, not even had my first kiss yet. I've had crushes before and been on a couple of dates with 1 guy but it was really awkward and I didn't like him anymore afterwards. I feel like I always develop crushes on guys who I've never spoken to before that I think are cute or attractive, but then when I finally talk with them they're completely different to the idea I had of them. I don't know what kind of guy I would like so I don't know what to look for. I feel so inexperienced compared to everyone around me, and I would really love to have a companion, I'm jealous of people in relationships who seem to be really in love.

I'm a 19 year old boy, and I too have never had a boyfriend.

You’re only 18. I’m 21 and I’ve never been in a relationship. You’re still really young. Don’t force yourself to get a relationship otherwise you’ll regret it. Wait and the right relationship will come to you. Stop worrying about relationships and worry about making a living first and foremost.