AQA Geography A-level 7037 - 04 & 08 Jun 2018 [Exam discussion] Watch

_K_A_T_E_
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am in Year 13 and I am studying AQA A-level Geography (7037). It is a new specification, so there are very few resources available e.g. past papers. Does anyone have any adivice on how best to revise the subject and/or know of any good resources to use when revising?

Topics I am studying:
Physical Geography:
- Water and Carbon Cycles
- Costal Systems and Landscapes
- Ecosystems Under Stress

Human Geography:
- Global Systems and Global Governance
- Changing Places
- Population and the Environment
Oldl
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hello I’m studying the same spec as you! And doing most of the same modules. I’m finding it all super hard 😭
_K_A_T_E_
Rep:
?
(Original post by Oldl)
Hello I’m studying the same spec as you! And doing most of the same modules. I’m finding it all super hard 😭
Me too. I am enjoying it, but there seems to be so much content and I need to master exam technique, but there is only the speciemen paper...
Oldl
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I know I have so many notes but I don’t know what to do with them. The case studies are so hard to remember! And the 20 markers really confuse me. Have you finished your coursework?
_K_A_T_E_
Rep:
?
(Original post by Oldl)
I know I have so many notes but I don’t know what to do with them. The case studies are so hard to remember! And the 20 markers really confuse me. Have you finished your coursework?
Yes they are and there are so many case studies too! No not yet, I have done a fair bit of it though. Have you?
Oldl
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I handed it in, in September I think we did it early we gotten taken to collect day in July and wrote it over summer! What other subjects do you do, I also do Biology and Environmental Studies!
_K_A_T_E_
Rep:
?
(Original post by Oldl)