Ruraa
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I realised that there isn't a specific forum for year 13s OCR A level Eng Lit 2017/18 yet!
So I guess we can make a start.

The texts I'm studying are:
Hamlet, A Doll's House, The Merchant's Tale
Gothic Literature: Dracula, The Bloody Chamber

Mocks are coming up (for me at least) and I know few of the questions that are coming up (it's from the 2017 paper), but I'm clueless on what extract for the gothic will come up! I know the text, but not the specific extract... frustrating!

Anyway, what are everybody's texts and how are they revising?
I'm struggling with Hamlet note taking.. ugh.
Patootie123
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey!!
My texts are: Hamlet, An Ideal Husband, The Merchant's Tale
Women in Literature: Sense and Sensibility, Mrs Dalloway

What are the questions you know so far from the 2017 paper??

I also struggle with Hamlet!! I find it useful to make mindmaps on the key themes and literary devices used in each scene. I also like to read through key passages and teach my own annotations to myself again - thats just me anyway
Ruraa
Rep:
?
(Original post by Patootie123)
Hey!!
My texts are: Hamlet, An Ideal Husband, The Merchant's Tale
Women in Literature: Sense and Sensibility, Mrs Dalloway

What are the questions you know so far from the 2017 paper??

I also struggle with Hamlet!! I find it useful to make mindmaps on the key themes and literary devices used in each scene. I also like to read through key passages and teach my own annotations to myself again - thats just me anyway
I messaged you the questions I know so far!

And yeah, Hamlet is so hard... oh, I've never done mind maps before, might give it a try! Also, what kind of literary devices? I always says metaphor blah blah, but I feel like I always repeat myself
Idk how to develop my points, aha
connor158
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago