Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I realised that there isn't a specific forum for year 13s OCR A level Eng Lit 2017/18 yet!
    So I guess we can make a start.

The texts I'm studying are:
    Hamlet, A Doll's House, The Merchant's Tale
    Gothic Literature: Dracula, The Bloody Chamber

Mocks are coming up (for me at least) and I know few of the questions that are coming up (it's from the 2017 paper), but I'm clueless on what extract for the gothic will come up! I know the text, but not the specific extract... frustrating!

Anyway, what are everybody's texts and how are they revising?
    I'm struggling with Hamlet note taking.. ugh.

ReputationRep:
    Hey!!
    My texts are: Hamlet, An Ideal Husband, The Merchant's Tale
    Women in Literature: Sense and Sensibility, Mrs Dalloway

What are the questions you know so far from the 2017 paper??

I also struggle with Hamlet!! I find it useful to make mindmaps on the key themes and literary devices used in each scene. I also like to read through key passages and teach my own annotations to myself again - thats just me anyway

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Patootie123)
    Hey!!
    My texts are: Hamlet, An Ideal Husband, The Merchant's Tale
    Women in Literature: Sense and Sensibility, Mrs Dalloway

What are the questions you know so far from the 2017 paper??

I also struggle with Hamlet!! I find it useful to make mindmaps on the key themes and literary devices used in each scene. I also like to read through key passages and teach my own annotations to myself again - thats just me anyway
    I messaged you the questions I know so far!

And yeah, Hamlet is so hard... oh, I've never done mind maps before, might give it a try! Also, what kind of literary devices? I always says metaphor blah blah, but I feel like I always repeat myself
    Idk how to develop my points, aha

ReputationRep: