uriahslap02
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
#1 And so it begins...

At the time of starting this thread/blog, I've got the worst cold I think I've ever experienced. It hurts a lot when i cough/sneeze/exist.
Enough about my cold - that's not what you're here for. So, what sums me up best? I'm a procrastinator but my work is (mostly) always in on time. I lead discussions in the classroom but outside of it I'm relatively quiet. I'm clumsy, I'm an emotional wreck half the time, and on my first shift at my current job I split two plates of food up the stairs. But I'm determined to get my grades and have an awesome time at uni

My academic background (read if you dare..)

Spoiler:
Show

At GCSE, I attained the following grades:

Maths A
Further Maths A
English Language A
English Literature A
Geography A
History A*
Latin A*
French A*
Double Science A*A*
Ancient Greek A*

At A Level I'm currently studying Classical Civilisation, Latin, French and AS Greek. I'm predicted A in all of these. I did take the AS for class civ but my results were dire so resits here i come woo:cheers:

U to the C to the A to the S

Ah, UCAS. the bane of every university applicant's existence. And what you're all here for.
So, ya girl's applied to study Classics and French (or Classical Studies and French depending on the university) and here's the current situation:
I submitted on the 10th October 2017. These are all BA courses with the exception of Edinburgh (MA)
University of Oxford
Interview invite recieved 27th November 2017. Awaiting rejection (lmao)

University of Liverpool
ABB offer recieved - 12th October 2017

King's College LondonAAB offer recieved - 19th October 2017
Royal Holloway, University of London
ABB offer recieved - 24th October 2017

University of EdinburghABB offer recieved - 15th December 2017