Iveranoutofideas
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hey guys,
Sorry if I’m posting in the wrong forum, but I’m new to TSR and this is the most relevant thread that I could find.
So, I’m an app developer and I really want to make some sort of a revision app but I have no idea as to what it would be like. So that’s why I’m asking you- what app would you find helpful, what would help you revise?

Thanks in advance for your input

Shish_bish
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Think all I need now is an iOS app that blocks other app( not websites) for certain amount of time so that I can concentrate
Deliciate
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
A free revision app that helps with spaced repetition, so reminds me to review a topic that I haven't looked at in a while etc.
Iveranoutofideas
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by Deliciate)
A free revision app that helps with spaced repetition, so reminds me to review a topic that I haven't looked at in a while etc.
Do you think that the student should input the topics, or maybe it should be taken from the exam board specification? Also, how often do you think you should be reminded? Would you find an exam reminder function useful?

Thanks for the feedback
Deliciate
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Iveranoutofideas)
Do you think that the student should input the topics, or maybe it should be taken from the exam board specification? Also, how often do you think you should be reminded? Would you find an exam reminder function useful?

Thanks for the feedback
Ooohh, I really like the idea of it being taken from the exam board specification, saves so much more time! There should also be the opportunity for students to input the topics.

How about you use something like the Leitner system, but slightly adjusted:

So basically, you have four 'boxes': box 1, box 2, box 3 and box 4.