DoctorAngel
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
HI Guys
I have an interview for pharmacy at ASTON university. I really want to get in to ASTON. How shall I prepare for the interview? What is it like? Any tips and advice would be helpful? Any advice from current students?
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi DoctorAngel!

I'm a current finial-year English student at Aston. Although I can't say a lot about preparing for a Pharm interview, I can give you some tips about interview prep, what the uni's like, and advice from a final-year that's been learned over 3 years here.

Interview Prep.
Dress to impress! Smart-casual will do as a minimum - if it's pulled-off right. Maybe think of some good answers for possible areas that may come up? (Your achievements in school, interests outside of uni, motivation for studying pharmacy, etc.) whilst we really don't know what the pharmacy admissions team would ask, having some honest, good responses might help you out.

What is Aston like?
Aston is a campus university, with our classrooms, teaching facilities, library, student dorms, fitness centre and Students' Union all on one convenient site. But we are also central in the city centre, just an 8 minute walk to the very middle of Birmingham. The campus is green, lively and diverse. Students from all walks of life live, study and work here.
The Students' Union offers everything from society and social groups, to faith / prayer facilities (we have an on-campus multi-faith centre too, through to help with housing, jobs, mental / sexual health, etc

We also have excellent facilities in our main building, library, etc, but we can tell you more should you want to know.

Advice