liyana3
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi,

My name is Liyana and I am 15, almost 16. I'm currently studying the IGCSE syllabus. I am not a perfect student and I get somewhat good grades. I hope Grow Your Grades helps me get the grades that I really want.
Spoiler: I want all A*s

My grades currently:
Chemistry: A* :elefant:
Physics: A*:elefant:
DT: A* :elefant:
Business: A
Additional Math: A
History: A
English Language: B
English Literature: A

My weakest subjects are actually the English subjects; last time I got a B for Lit and an A for lang. This time it's just swapped. So yeah I need to work super hard to get those A*s, but it will be worth it.

Love from,
Liyana
liyana3
Rep:
?
Hi,

Today I did do some History work. I don't like history that much but I think I found a technique that really works for me. I basically make a presentation on powerpoint for each of the chapters I have. Then, I go and teach it to a wall. I have heard of teaching the material but the added step of making the presentation just helps to consolidate the information into my head more. It works really well for me so I think I'm going to stick with it.

Love from,
Liyana
Attached files
liyana3
Rep:
?
I didn't do much studying for English today and I'm really mad about it but I did manage to do some History paper 1 planning. I'm really getting the hang of the League of Nations chapter but the rest, like appeasement I just don't get that much. I've really got to step that up before my mocks and I don't have that many days so I've got to do it really quick. I'm working hard and I hope you all have a productive day!

Love,
Liyana
liyana3
Rep:
?
Hi,