GCSE Maths - Circle Theorems

Watch this thread
username3553182
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm studying 9-1 GCSE Maths at the moment with my mocks when school starts; however, I can't seem to get my head around circle theorems! No matter how much we revise it I can't grasp the topic.
Any advice on circle theorems or websites that explain them well with advanced examples would be appreciated sooooo much
gnuehc128
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
Youtube is a great resource!! When you get your head around some try finding past papers to help identifying and solving but anyother online source might help
Dylan_Dylan123
Badges: 4
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
I hated circle theorems too, and if you are anything like me you are good at algebra and numbers but not so good at graphs and circle theorems. So yeah, I hated them until I visualised them as the actual theorems. So why it is that opposite angles in a cyclic quadrilateral add up to 180, not just that they do. When you see the maths behind it, it comes easier. There are videos online that explain it. Good luck
They didn't even come up in my GCSE at all aha.
username3553182
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by Dylan_Dylan123)
I hated circle theorems too, and if you are anything like me you are good at algebra and numbers but not so good at graphs and circle theorems. So yeah, I hated them until I visualised them as the actual theorems. So why it is that opposite angles in a cyclic quadrilateral add up to 180, not just that they do. When you see the maths behind it, it comes easier. There are videos online that explain it. Good luck
They didn't even come up in my GCSE at all aha.