Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm currently applying for postgraduate study (MA/MPHIL/MSt), and on the website for some applications, it asks if I have funding. I have tried to apply for funding through SFE, but it says I'm not eligible for funding. I'm very confused about 1. What the website means when it asks whether I have funding and 2. Why my application has been rejected. Have I missed the deadline for this year?
    I am currently studing a BA in Bristol. I am a UK resident. Is it not possible to get MA funding if you start your course immediately after leaving your undergraduate program, or have I just applied too late?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by sjamesunderwood)
    Hi,

I'm currently applying for postgraduate study (MA/MPHIL/MSt), and on the website for some applications, it asks if I have funding. I have tried to apply for funding through SFE, but it says I'm not eligible for funding. I'm very confused about 1. What the website means when it asks whether I have funding and 2. Why my application has been rejected. Have I missed the deadline for this year?
    I am currently studing a BA in Bristol. I am a UK resident. Is it not possible to get MA funding if you start your course immediately after leaving your undergraduate program, or have I just applied too late?
    Hi sjamesunderwood,

1. Some universities will want to make sure that you can fund the course before going through the application process.

2. When do the courses start? Are they for the current Academic Year 2017/18 or are they 2018/19 courses?

Thanks,

Stuart

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Stuart SFE)
    Hi sjamesunderwood,

1. Some universities will want to make sure that you can fund the course before going through the application process.

2. When do the courses start? Are they for the current Academic Year 2017/18 or are they 2018/19 courses?

Thanks,

Stuart
    Hi,