dharmafstone1
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am currently studying for the new 2017/18 spec of the OCR Religious Studies and I am very stuck with revision. I have a mock exam tomorrow and I am on melt-down mode...Any help with revision?

(If anyone also studies AQA History and English Literature at A-Level too, it would be a big help if you could post revision stuff in this thread too...Especially for AQA History, my school is useless with teaching it)
NathNath
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by dharmafstone1)
I am currently studying for the new 2017/18 spec of the OCR Religious Studies and I am very stuck with revision. I have a mock exam tomorrow and I am on melt-down mode...Any help with revision?

(If anyone also studies AQA History and English Literature at A-Level too, it would be a big help if you could post revision stuff in this thread too...Especially for AQA History, my school is useless with teaching it)

I'm studying OCR Philosophy and Edexcel English. What topic do you need help with (The course is huge)
dharmafstone1
Rep:
?
(Original post by NathNath)
I'm studying OCR Philosophy and Edexcel English. What topic do you need help with (The course is huge)
Pretty much everything, my mock tomorrow is Philosophy and Development in Christian thought and I just have no idea where to start.

For English I do AQA English so I don't know how similar the two courses are
NathNath
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Pretty much everything, my mock tomorrow is Philosophy and Development in Christian thought and I just have no idea where to start.

For English I do AQA English so I don't know how similar the two courses are

If it's development of Christian Thought from last year, there are about six topics in the section. In my sixth form we only got to this chapter literally in a month/ 3 weeks before the exam so we rushed this chapter. Have you studied it
dharmafstone1
Rep:
?
(Original post by NathNath)