How many assignments and exams did you have in your first year of your history degree

Watch
Jack6999
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am just wondering how many pieces of coursework and exams everyone had during their first year
LeapingLucy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
It's going to depend massively on your university.

I'm in my first year studying History and Politics at LSE, however, due to the course structure, I'm only taking 1 history module this year (I have 4 modules in total).

My history module has no coursework. I wrote 1 essay this term, and will be set 2 more next term, but none of them count towards my overall grade. My grade will be determined by 1 exam in the summer.

I also have 3 other exams (one for each of my other modules).
Jack6999
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by LeapingLucy)
It's going to depend massively on your university.

I'm in my first year studying History and Politics at LSE, however, due to the course structure, I'm only taking 1 history module this year (I have 4 modules in total).

My history module has no coursework. I wrote 1 essay this term, and will be set 2 more next term, but none of them count towards my overall grade. My grade will be determined by 1 exam in the summer.

I also have 3 other exams (one for each of my other modules).
Thats so different to me. I have already completed 3 modules. We have 6 modules for the year. I have had to complete 2 2000 word essays a 1500 word essay, 1000 word primary source analysis, 500 word annotated bibliography another 1000 word essay and a 2 hour exam. Luckily none of the work accounts for my final grade. Although every piece of work ive done is what will be my first year final grade.
LeapingLucy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Jack6999)