laurenmn1
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
How do I best revise history? I’m studying the Cold War, Elizabeth, Germany and Medicine. Medicine is easy enough, but how do I memorise all the content for Cold War? There’s tonnes. 😬

** I mostly work with revision cards and posters, I’ve made all of these and now just need to learn the information

H.g.23
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
This is something I want to find out as well. Doing a level history. I have a plan of what to do but not sure is it will be beneficial
akay8
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey! I’m doing almost exactly the same, except I’m doing America instead of Germany.... you on the exam board WJEC? I find cue cards with the key facts stuck around the house helps, or coloured mind maps with images so you can connect certain facts with simpler things to remember. I agree, the Cold War stuff is really hard to remember! Wish you all the best of luck!
laurenmn1
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I’m actually on edexcel,, don’t like this exam board because they phrase questions very weirdly, same for geography. I think I’m going to make a long list of questions and just keep going through them, but glad to know I’m not the only one struggling!!
StarPlatinuum
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by laurenmn1)
How do I best revise history? I’m studying the Cold War, Elizabeth, Germany and Medicine. Medicine is easy enough, but how do I memorise all the content for Cold War? There’s tonnes. 😬

** I mostly work with revision cards and posters, I’ve made all of these and now just need to learn the information