ashestostardust
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Okay so I currently do geography at GCSE and I secretly love studying it. I just find both physical and human geography (especially human) very interesting. For my third A Level option I was pretty much decided on sociology instead but looking back over the specs, geography draws me in more. The uni courses I’ve been looking at (English Lit + Media or Sociology) don’t require sociology but if I was going to apply for them, would it be wise to do sociology instead of geography? As it stands, I have no desire to take geography further than A-Level. Furthermore, are there any pros to doing one over the other?
omarathon
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Do maths.
ashestostardust
Rep:
?
(Original post by omarathon)
Do maths.
No
KalliePenguin
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I take both Geography and Sociology for A-level at the moment and I'm in my second year. I find them both super interesting and beneficial. They both help me with either course also because there are similar aspects in each (especially the human geography). I think it would help if you note what aspects of either you find most interesting and see what overlaps or see if either has more favourable aspects than the other.
Postgraduate study at NTU
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by ashestostardust)
Okay so I currently do geography at GCSE and I secretly love studying it. I just find both physical and human geography (especially human) very interesting. For my third A Level option I was pretty much decided on sociology instead but looking back over the specs, geography draws me in more. The uni courses I’ve been looking at (English Lit + Media or Sociology) don’t require sociology but if I was going to apply for them, would it be wise to do sociology instead of geography? As it stands, I have no desire to take geography further than A-Level. Furthermore, are there any pros to doing one over the other?