English lit revision Watch

sadi3x
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
im studying frankenstein, Macbeth and an inspector calls and I don't know how to revise Frankenstein its so difficult, I have the CGP revision book but I'm just not absorbing any of it?
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by sadi3x)
im studying frankenstein, Macbeth and an inspector calls and I don't know how to revise Frankenstein its so difficult, I have the CGP revision book but I'm just not absorbing any of it?
Mr Bruffs Frankenstein channel and book?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDQs...Eey6rtQmZbFu6G
EllieCeeJay
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by sadi3x)
Copying the notes out of the revision book might help, along with highlighting the revision guide itself. Also, look at past papers and the questions that come up, do the plans for those questions using all the materials you have.

Also, have you read Frankenstein? It always helps to read the text you're studying (no shade meant here, but I know that most of my GCSE English class never read our texts, and reading it really, really helps. Read it more than once, too. Highlight the book. Annotate the book with pieces you might find useful. Even if you've been given a copy from school, Wordsworth Editions are super super cheap).
jennifugh
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Re-read Frankenstein. In terms of revision time, this part of the year is best for re-reading your English tests as it refreshes your mind but feels like wasted revision later. Mr Bruff helps along with websites like Spark Notes. Then practice essay writing. The more you practice the better you get, the same as with learning an instrument
emily_moss_xx
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago