18 and have no chosen path in life

Watch
inputlagger
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I’ve been at college for 2 years now, in my first year I quit so I didn’t gain anything from it; now in my second year I’m thinking of quitting. I’m currently studying plumbing, but it doesn’t quite interest me. I potentially want to go to uni but I have no idea what to do, I’m also aware that I need qualifications to do so.
I’ve always wanted to do something public services related like the police. I just don’t know what college course I would be interested in to help me achieve this.
Any help?
username3713130
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I know it's easy to think that people have things sorted out but VERY FEW people at 18 know exactly what they're going to do. Some colleges do public service courses if you're interested in the Police. Or alternatively you could do non-specific A-levels and then go onto to do criminology at Uni. To my knowledge the police just want you to have a degree, they aren't so concerned about the type of degree although criminology could give you an advantage.
Kallisto
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Don't be so afraid about your future, very few people in your age does not know this, as they begin being responsible for their own at 18 and to cut the cord to the parents - who supported you the whole time - step by step. As you are so unsure, I recommend you to take a gap year or something like that to see what you really desire for yourself and what kind of profession fits to you.
University of Gloucestershire Official
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago