Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Is it possible to go from manager to senior manager after 1 year at big 4? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Say if I'm a manager at PWC within audit, can I apply for senior manager roles within audit at other big 4 firms and have a chance?
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by e^x)
    Say if I'm a manager at PWC within audit, can I apply for senior manager roles within audit at other big 4 firms and have a chance?
    Hello there.:hi:

I've asked for your thread to be moved into the Finance and accountancy forum where you should hopefully get the advice you need.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 04MR17)
    Hello there.:hi:

I've asked for your thread to be moved into the Finance and accountancy forum where you should hopefully get the advice you need.
    Thanks
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by e^x)
    Highly unlikely. One year of manager will likely see you pushed down essentially to a new manager unless you are exceptional. It will normally take at least two years as manager to make senior manager at your own firm and if you move you’ll need to build a new network, portfolio, reputation and business case.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by natninja)
    Highly unlikely. One year of manager will likely see you pushed down essentially to a new manager unless you are exceptional. It will normally take at least two years as manager to make senior manager at your own firm and if you move you’ll need to build a new network, portfolio, reputation and business case.
    Do you hold a position within the big 4?
    Is it realistic to become a director in 8/9 years after starting as a grad?
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by e^x)