I need advice. Should I drop out of uni and re-apply

Watch
messy99
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, I am currently in my first year of uni studying history. Before coming to uni, I was confident that I was ready, had my heart set on where I wanted to go (where I am now) and what I wanted to do in terms of course etc. I was so excited.

I think as a lot of people do, I had a tricky first few weeks -I absolutely hated it, but I think that was just the result of me adapting to such a big change.

Now, I don't feel as miserable as I did in my first few weeks, but I still am really struggling to enjoy uni.

I enjoy most of my course, although I do find it quite hard and I also have to put up with an optional module which is not related to my subject which I don't enjoy at all, but I guess its only for first year. Despite enjoying my subject, I really am struggling to find motivation to do the work. At A Level, despite finding it tough, I still somehow found motivation to revise and complete work, whereas here at Uni I can't find any at all, its so unlike me, which is weird.