Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    1st time at the Uni of Sheffield, I studied Aerospace Engineering. However Less than a month in I dropped out. No tuition fees were paid to the university because student finance got a full refumd. 2nd time (this year) I am studying Biomedical Science at the University of Sheffield and don't plan to drop out. However I have also applied to NCH for the next year. I know that student finance does a gift year. Would this apply to me since only one year of my studies has actually been funded or will they take into account my first time as well despite not having paid any fees for me?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by APatwary26)
    1st time at the Uni of Sheffield, I studied Aerospace Engineering. However Less than a month in I dropped out. No tuition fees were paid to the university because student finance got a full refumd. 2nd time (this year) I am studying Biomedical Science at the University of Sheffield and don't plan to drop out. However I have also applied to NCH for the next year. I know that student finance does a gift year. Would this apply to me since only one year of my studies has actually been funded or will they take into account my first time as well despite not having paid any fees for me?
    Hi APatwary26,

I just have a quick question, could you clarify what NCH stands for?

Thank you,

John.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by John B SFE)
    Hi APatwary26,

I just have a quick question, could you clarify what NCH stands for?

Thank you,

John.
    NCH is a new university called New College of the Humanities.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by APatwary26)
    NCH is a new university called New College of the Humanities.
    Hi APatwary26,

Thanks for answering that.