The Student Room Group

Oxford E&M, LSE Finance, and UCL

Hey,

I am an international student studying the United States. I was thinking of applying to Oxford's Economics and Management Program, LSE's Finance program, and UCL's Economics. I was just wondering, how competitive am I for each school + program with my following scores and extracurriculars?
AP Microeconomics - 5
AP Macroeconomics - 5
AP US Government and Politics - 5
AP Comparative Government and Politics - 5
AP Statistics - 5
AP Calculus BC - Predicted 5
AP US History - Predicted 5
AP World History - Predicted 5
AP Language & Composition - Predicted 5
AP Chemistry - Predicted 5
SAT Math II Subject Test - 790
SAT Overall - 1490

I have also done 2 internships with 2 major banks, and have read about 15 books on economics, management, and finance.

*** I am aware the deadlines have passed***

Thanks!
Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help :h:
Reply 2
I assume you'd be applying next year (since the deadline has passed).

This sounds like a pretty damn competitive application for US universities, and I think you'd stand a pretty good shot at LSE and UCL based on the grades alone!
Oxford E&M is a little more complicated though. The two most important things to them are the admissions test and interview. You'd have to sit the TSA in November and if you did well, you'd be invited for interview, and passing that you'd get an offer. So it really depends on how you do on those; they're not bothered about extra curriculars, unfortunately, and good grades are a given for them anyways.

Good luck with your application! :smile:
Original post by 430
I assume you'd be applying next year (since the deadline has passed).