The Student Room Group

Failing A-Level Biology

Hi, so i'm a year 13 student currently studying chemistry, biology and psychology. I got 2A*s, 6As and 1B at GCSE and the A's being in triple science. At AS i got AAD, with the D being in biology, my AS result in biology came as a complete shock as i had been doing revision all year and practically did every past paper there was.
Even though i got a D at AS, when I went back in September to start year 13 I was fully determined to change this and continued working hard. But, in my class tests I went from an E to scraping a B and now I've just got my January mocks back and even though i didn't revise as much as i should've/could've, I still did enough to not get 19/73..
I'm feeling very down and demotivated right now, can someone please give me some advice on what I can do to save my biology grade..

Scroll to see replies

Talk to your teachers, maybe they can support you in understanding whats going wrong. As well as continuing to work as hard as you can on the topics that you did worst in your mocks.
Reply 2
you're not studying biology properly
(edited 6 years ago)
Reply 3
Original post by _i.z.ah _
Talk to your teachers, maybe they can support you in understanding whats going wrong. As well as continuing to work as hard as you can on the topics that you did worst in your mocks.

I have biology tomorrow and plan on doing this, thank you :smile:
Reply 4
Original post by Sayless
you're not studying properly

I mean I also thought I wasn't, but then I do very well in chemistry and psychology..
Reply 5
Original post by fauziaa
I mean I also thought I wasn't, but then I do very well in chemistry and psychology..

see edit
Original post by fauziaa
I have biology tomorrow and plan on doing this, thank you :smile:

your welcome, hope everything turns out well for you. :smile:
I mean if you got 2 As at AS and both being in Chemistry and Phsycology. It proves you do know how to revise properly as it is working.