Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi There ,

Is anyone looking at doing a Disability Studies MA.

I'm currently studying mine part time and wanted to see who else is either interested in this area or already on a course? Maybe you are looking at a SEN MA course and wanting to know how this is different from a Disability Studies course?

Would love to have a good discussion about some of the course content and share ideas and tips.

Ruth
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by Liverpool Hope University)
Hi There ,

Is anyone looking at doing a Disability Studies MA.

I'm currently studying mine part time and wanted to see who else is either interested in this area or already on a course? Maybe you are looking at a SEN MA course and wanting to know how this is different from a Disability Studies course?

Would love to have a good discussion about some of the course content and share ideas and tips.

Ruth
04MR17
w8d72
Badges: 10
Report 4 years ago
What's your favourite thing about the course?
Rep:
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by w8d72)
What's your favourite thing about the course?
Hi w8d72

We have just recently been working on different theories in Disability Studies and I particularly enjoyed the week focusing on Normalcy. I'm a huge fan of Lennard Davis' work on Normalcy and I am passionate about challenging the structures of normalcy and the representations of the disabled body as a deviant from such 'norms'.

Do you study Disability Studies? If so what are you particularly interested in?

Ruth
ByronicHero
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 3 years ago
Hi w8d72