The Student Room Group

Medicine in Eastern Europe

Poland, Romania, Czech Republic or Bulgaria ? Which country ? Which university? Looking for feedback for students currently enrolled? Did you use an agency ? How were the entrance exams if any ? Any regrets ?
Original post by asmafazal
Poland, Romania, Czech Republic or Bulgaria ? Which country ? Which university? Looking for feedback for students currently enrolled? Did you use an agency ? How were the entrance exams if any ? Any regrets ?

I'm currently a first year med student in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. The agency I used was called InterHECS and they helped a lot. My friends used tutelage but didn't have anything good to say and others used SME but that is too expensive.
The entrance exams were alright, they were mostly MCQs and if you do the practice papers then you'll be fine.
Reply 2
Latvia, Riga Stradins university. It’s very popular among foreign students
Reply 3
Original post by WhoDaresWins
I'm currently a first year med student in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. The agency I used was called InterHECS and they helped a lot. My friends used tutelage but didn't have anything good to say and others used SME but that is too expensive.
The entrance exams were alright, they were mostly MCQs and if you do the practice papers then you'll be fine.

Where are you from ? How fair are the univ exams ? I read something about profs taking money to pass you in some univ. How true is that ? What are your prospects in terms of residency ? have you planned out what you can do with a Bulgarian degree once you complete your 6 years ?
Reply 4
Original post by pandoma
Latvia, Riga Stradins university. It’s very popular among foreign students

Are you a a student currently enrolled there?
Original post by asmafazal